On our email servers, the function automatic deletion of messages older than 30 days from the folders Trash and Spam and their subfolders is activated. Thanks to this you don´t have to worry about the space occupied by the unwanted or deleted messages.
Messages are deleted with the period of 30 days after moving them into the folder. The period does not depend on the date of delivery into the mailbox. For example, when message was delivered into the mailbox on June 7, 2020 and deleted on September 1, 2020, it would be automatically removed from the Trash on October 1, 2020.
Note 1 - Messages evaluated as spam by our antispam software will be automatically moved into the folder Spam only if the antispam option is activated.
Note 2 - It is also possible to set automatic removal of the messages from the folder Trash by setting the option "Empty bin on logout" (webmail - menu Settings > Applications > Messages > General).